Here are seven classes in the school, arranged in two key stages, each with its own Key Stage Leader.

Key Stage 1
Class R Miss C Pratty
Class 1 Mrs C Jena/Mrs K Joyce
Class 2 Miss S Hodgkinson
Key Stage 2
Class 3 Mrs Gray/Mrs Tibbits
Class 4 Mr M Hawker
Class 5 Mr A Ullah
Class 6 Miss Gee/Mrs H Mackay
Booster Support Mrs E Roberts
Forest School Mrs Austin/Mrs Tibbits
Support Staff is comprised of:
Class R Mrs S Shepherd and Mrs T Hirji
Class 1 Miss C Pope
Class 2 Mrs L Hodges/Mrs SNadeem
Class 3 Mrs T Ali-Shahid
Class 4 Mrs C Morgan
Class 5 Ms C McKeown
Class 6 Miss L Hill

Each classroom has been fitted with an interactive whiteboard. There is a purpose-built ICT suite for whole class use and each classroom has a small set of its own Computers.

The children are entitled to an education that incorporates the National Curriculum and it is taught in a way that they can understand either through activity, exploring, talking, playing, working or investigating.

Each term parents receive a letter describing what work area their child’s class will follow for that term.

Please click on the following links to get further information about the National Curriculum and Early Years Curriculum our school is following:

© Copyright 2018 SS. John and Monica Catholic Primary School